Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Devon
    Posts
    3,981
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Chat room and firefox

    Just tried to have a look at the chat room but all i got was a blank page. looks like another firefox problem, just thought you should know

    i have tried it in IE and all worked fine, looks good to.
    Edd

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Staffordshire.
    Age
    49
    Posts
    31,248
    Blog Entries
    3
    Rep Power
    65

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    Tried it in firefox klast night as Ross said he couldn't get in. It worked fine for me.

    Whatever the problem is, it's not because of Firefox.

    Do you have Flash installed?
    δxδp≥h/4π

  3. #3
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Devon
    Posts
    3,981
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    yes, well i think so.

    is the a way inwhich i can check??
    Edd

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Devon
    Posts
    3,981
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    ok well iv tried to reinstall flash twise now but it doesnt seem to compleate???

    edit, ok i do have flash but it still doent work
    Last edited by Edd-UK; 10-11-05 at 12:09 PM.
    Edd

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Halton West, UK
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,526
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    I used it last night with firefox and was fine

    Andrew

  6. #6
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Devon
    Posts
    3,981
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    Quote Originally Posted by outdoorcode
    I used it last night with firefox and was fine

    Andrew
    i dont have a clue whats up.

    i have reinstalled firefox, flash player and java as well as restarting the computer a few times and nothing has worked
    Edd

  7. #7
    Account Closed
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    A kibbutz!
    Age
    45
    Posts
    9,753
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    I've just nipped in and out and it worked fine for me. I was getting this problem a while ago and it boiled down to a bad flash install, but if you have that working now, I'm not sure

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Halton West, UK
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,526
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    ermm... I seem to be chatting to a chat room Robot??? (by the name of Scully???)
    Last edited by outdoorcode; 10-11-05 at 12:59 PM.

  9. #9
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Dorset
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,648
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    Quote Originally Posted by outdoorcode
    ermm... I seem to be chatting to a chat room Robot??? (by the name of Scully???)
    Good innit?

    I've been logging in at 4am every day, just so we can be alone *sigh*

    <goes off to make Scully montage>

  10. #10
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Devon
    Posts
    3,981
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    Quote Originally Posted by MotorbikeMan
    I've just nipped in and out and it worked fine for me. I was getting this problem a while ago and it boiled down to a bad flash install, but if you have that working now, I'm not sure
    yer it does now seam like the is a problem with the flash install, just tried a few flash based web sites and it agin just comes up blank
    Edd

  11. #11
    Account Closed
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    A kibbutz!
    Age
    45
    Posts
    9,753
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Chat room and firefox

    Quote Originally Posted by Edd-UK
    yer it does now seam like the is a problem with the flash install, just tried a few flash based web sites and it agin just comes up blank
    That's almost definately flash. Another thing to check is to go to somewhere like J. Neilsson's website and try to open it. If it closes down your browser, you need to be looking at your Java install as well. For som reason I don't really understand, I find if I have a problem with flash or java, I have to reinstall both to fix it

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Chat room
    By MotorbikeMan in forum Suggestions, Problems & Help...
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28-01-05, 10:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •